Marshall Allan Hill Competition Winner Announced..

Today has been a sad day.  There have been many tears shed in Marshall’s memory.  I am delighted however to announce this years winner of the Marshall Allan Hill writing competition.

The Marshall Allan Hill writing competition is held annually with the winner being announced on Marshall’s birthday, today 24th August.  The competition is open to everyone, and the only guideline is that the story is suitable for a children’s audience.  A short list of entries are forwarded to Marshall’s parents Jason and Cathy Hill, who select the winning entry.

Congratulations to:

Robert Vescio this years winner with his story ‘Angelica’s Wings.’

Second place is awarded to Caroline Tuohey for her story ‘The Lonely Pine,’

Third place is awarded to Dimity Powell for her story ‘The Boy Who Lost His Laugh.’

Jason and Cathy commented on how much they loved your stories and thank you dearly for entering the competition this year.

Thank you to everyone who submitted a story this year and I hope you consider entering again next year.

Our winning entries along with last years entries will appear in print as a special keepsake gift for anyone that has been touched by the loss of a child. This special book titled ‘Marshall’s Toy Box’ will be illustrated by children as a special reminder of the children in our hearts.   All profits will be donated to the Children’s Cemetery for upkeep and towards neonatal  genetic research.

We will keep you posted during the progress of this project.

Donna.

Tags: ,

About Jelli Beanz Publishing

Jelli-Beanz Publishing- A creative space for children's literature, book reviews, author interviews, competitions, book store PLUS lots more! Our Website address - www.jellibeanzpublishing.net

8 responses to “Marshall Allan Hill Competition Winner Announced..”

  1. Robert Vescio says :

    Hi Donna,

    Thank you Jelli-Beanz Publishing and also to Jason and Cathy for selecting my story. I hope my story has provided some comfort for you through this difficult time. I am honoured that you have selected my story and I pray that by sharing my story it will touch your heart and help it to heal.

    Thank you again. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

    Warmest regards to everyone in your family.

    Robert Vescio

  2. Caroline Tuohey says :

    I am so proud to be a part of this special competition. And I’m thrilled to have received second place – thank you. Our family has been touched by the loss of a little baby, so today was a day for me to think about baby Marshall, and baby Tommy.

  3. Dimity Powell says :

    Oh this brought tears to my eyes. Thanks to all at Jelli Beanz Publishing, and especially Jason and Cathy for inviting us to be part of such a beautiful legacy. I feel honoured to be part of Marshall’s Toy Box and can’t wait to share this with the world. Congratulations to Robert and Caroline and all those who entered as well.

Leave a comment